Mountain Skills Climbing Guides and Gunks Rock Climbing Instruction

Gunks Rock Climbing – 845-853-5450 – www.mountainskills.biz – Guiding the Gunks and Beyond

Classic Spring Climbing

A couple of weeks ago I decided to put away all the ice climbing gear and focus on rock again.  I was tired of cold weather and wanted to walk around in shorts and flip flops for about 9 months.  I still haven’t got out the shorts or flip flops, but I have had some amazing days rock climbing in the Trapps.  Easy routes, hard routes it’s funny how new they seem after winter.  It’s also funny how they keep on blowing me away how good they are.  This past weekend I climbed a bunch of classic routes with a couple of my good friends.  It was relaxed and casual,  joking and laughing for a good part of the day.  It was was the Gunks just as I had left it in late fall to go ice climbing.  Good partners, enjoying what Mohonk has to offer.  Classic spring climbing in the Gunks.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

